Brinkmann AH

Brinkmann AH is a stout calligraphic face for certificates, invitations, vintage posters etc. It is reminiscent of the spanish-italian 14th/15 c. Rotunda style. Looks like handwriting and legible for modern eyes.

The typeface was named after Wolfgang Brinkmann (1923-1999), of Uelversheim, graphics designer of a pre-digital age, signpainter, woodcarver and neighbour. He liked a good laugh and a glass of good wine.
 

The ch, ck, ff and fl ligatures are realized by means of proper kerning. There is an alternative f on the florin character. The fi, ti and tz ligatures are separate characters in the font. There is also a long s.

 

Download a free version for your own personal or non-commercial use. For redistribution please check the license conditions.
 

Click the order button if you want to buy a license for commercial use.
 

Download

 
 

» more blackletter fonts       » special characters in Fontgrube blackletter fonts

Brinkmann AH

Brinkmann ist eine kräftige Kalligraphieschrift für Urkunden, Einladungen, altmodische Plakate u.a. Sie erinnert an die spanisch-italienische Rotunda des 14./15. Jahrhunderts. Wirkt handgeschrieben.

Benannt nach Wolfgang Brinkmann (1923-1999), Uelversheimer Schriftkünstler, Häusermaler, Holzschnitzer, Plakatgrafiker und Nachbar. Sein Humor und seine Liebe zu einem guten Riesling bleiben unvergessen.

 

Diese Schrift kann hier in einer kostenlosen Version heruntergeladen werden, die für alle nichtgewerblichen Zwecke benutzt werden darf. Sie enhält deutsche Umlaute, ß und einige weitere Sonderzeichen.

Die Weiterverbreitung (Veröffentlichung, online oder offline) unterliegt gewissen Regeln und ist nur mit schriftlicher Erlaubnis gestattet. Wenn Sie die Schriftart weiterempfehlen wollen, verweisen Sie auf diese Webseite fontgrube.de.

 

Download

 
 

» weitere Frakturschriften       » Zeichenbelegung Fraktur